PDA

View Full Version : Earth 2100 Propaganda

rs232c
01-10-2010, 05:36 PM
When I saw the documentary Earth 2100 mentioned on the board I had to watch it when I saw it come on. I am no expert but I don't think I have to be to recognize a bunch of malarki as high as the Tower of Babel when I see it.

First of all I do not wish nor is it my focus to rehash or make this article only about global warming or the forced industries it is to create or the political ends that are more important than the solutions it demands. Each of us can make our own decisions on that as we come to understand it's true issues and resolutions.

What I do want to focus on is the seriousness it presents from a laymen's point of view to be prepared for the beliefs presented as facts in it's post religous world view for selected observations I have made. It's goal, let's face it, is to get you to think and act a certain way to avert a future that will happen if you don't. And that change is how you think and act now, that they assume in the producer's opinions.

Now for the observations.

They tell you they are presenting you with a fictional story of Lucie for a warning of what will happen unless the world changes long before 2015, i.e., immediately with no time to waste. After that, it's too late, don't bother, you and your future generations are dead. The last time I heard this logic was passing Obama's bail out proposals, which if we didn't our finances would collapse, then we all know that lead to him saying that no one knew what would happen. But we all did. We'd be in more uncontrollable debt, that's what happened.